The 12th Presidential Inauguration Album

Stamp Folders

The Korea Stamps Society (KSS) is pleased to the present the seventh article of Stewart Steres’ Series South Korea’s Commemorative Booklets. This article is about the 12th Presidential Inauguration – Chun Doo-Hwan. It contains the 1981 South Korea Scott # 1234 and 1234a, plus KPSC #PC43.

Chun Doo-Hwan

Chun Doo-hwan (18 January 1931 – 23 November 2021) was a South Korean army general and military dictator who ruled as an unelected strongman from 1979 to 1980 before replacing Choi Kyu-hah as president of South Korea from 1980 to 1988.

The rest of this article is for KSS members only. Please login. Not a member yet? Join the KSS now, giving you access to ALL articles and downloads on the KSS website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.